Empowerment series, class 2: Accept to feel

Feelings are messengers. One of the most empowering things you can do for yourself is to accept and love all feelings, emotions and sensations that come up in your body and awareness. In this class you will be guided through some breath work to help you separate your attention from your thinking. This opens up the space to see the self-critical and judging thoughts that may be playing in your mind. The asana practice will guide you through movements and poses where you can practice conscious acceptance of everything that comes up. We will end with a mudra and a restorative relaxation. With Sukhasana, intuitive movement on all-fours, twisting, Prasarita Padottanasana and more. Have two blankets for this class. Read my related article: How to accept and honour your true feelings

Class 1: Learn to feel
Class 3: Respect your limits
Class 4: Become your own leader
Class 5: Live your truth


{{scope.commentsCount}} {{1 === scope.commentsCount ? 'comment' : 'comments'}}

You might also like